Hello My Favorite Month!

And somehow it is already June! *dance*

After having roller coaster months since the beginning of the year, I am finally getting some “me” time though very limited. In between moving from Jakarta to Surabaya, adjusting to new job and new office (which is quite far from Surabaya by the way), fitting myself to role of wife, I try to stop for a while and revisit my life plan. I think it is important to evaluate what has happened, things are still pending and new items that come up as part of my new family life. It has been an overwhelming yet satisfying experience so far (well duh, I have been married for one month only, haha!). I am excited to embark this new journey even further and achieve what Rendy (my hubby) and I have agreed to.

With this excitement, I am welcoming one of my favorite months ever: June! It is amazing to know that Ramadhan, the holy month for Muslims, falls in the month when I was born. I know it might sound lame, but for me, this situation is bringing wonderful feeling and positive vibe, hoping that in this month I can transform into better person, personally and religiously. It has been a while since I can connect to my inner self and also to Allah SWT properly, overruled by fast working and life rhythm in Jakarta. I am glad that I got this opportunity to move back to hometown which has more moderate pace compared to Jakarta.

So, Welcome June! Let’s get aboard! 🙂

Hello June!

2 thoughts on “Hello My Favorite Month!

Leave a Reply

