Ah, Finally I Use The Prompt #1: About Project

I fell asleep last night before I could finish this post 😦

It is already the 12th day of NaBloPoMo and already I missed three days. I am not sure if posting twice in the following day counts, but I did it anyway. In total, I posted 11 times, so I would like to believe that I am still participating actively in this event *cough*

For today, I would take one of the prompts listed here, which is supposed to be for Nov 10:

“What is the hardest part of a big project: getting the energy to begin, finding the time to work on it, or feeling down that it’s over?”

To start with, I am questioning the term of “big project”. Depending on the context and perception, different project with different scope could be considered as big. Nevertheless, I will just share my comments based on my experiences 🙂

It is funny that both my previous job and my current job are related to projects. The difference is only on scope and complexity. I honestly believe what I am doing now is somehow more complex than what I did in my previous job.

Because I consider any new project as a challenge, getting the energy to begin is pretty easy for me. The tricky part is to find the time to work on it, because I do not deal with only a project (as I imagine all project people do!) at one time. Of course, to ensure smooth implementation, I need to ensure that I follow the plan properly. Time management was something that I identified already for my improvement moving forward. 

As for my feeling after the project is over, honestly I have never felt down  because it was finished. Most of the time I felt glad especially if it went well. If I can consider one thing that might make me a bit sad after a project finished is my farewell with other project team members who will go back to their original positions or other projects. 

To summarize, I think the hardest part for me is to work on the project itself. I think I need to learn deeper on Project Management! 🙂

Leave a Reply

