I am back!

It surely has been a while since I last posted something here. Between being busy and lazy, I must say lazy was the main reason of the hiatus *cough*. So much for making a resolution, I think I will just do my best to write anything everyday, even though it is the simplest thing happens to me during a day. Let’s see if I can actually walk the talk 🙂

Long story short, I am back already in Jakarta, Indonesia. I have new position in different function, though still in the same department. I have new team and new boss which are, of course, different, challenging and great at the same time. Each one of them is good at their job so somehow I feel nervous as I am completely new and still need to catch up in order to be aligned well with them. What makes me glad is the fact that they are all nice people without hidden agenda. That alone is already one big factor that help me to think that, even though it will be a long and difficult road, I will be just fine.

In my personal life, I am still single *cough* and still looking for a partner of crime, er, life. My mom, who is usually pretty calm about it, suddenly started asking about it during her visit last week. Nothing more to say: I need to move fast, yet properly. My only concern is only the time! As I will be traveling lot more with my new job, I wonder if I will have spare time to socialize and meet someone new outside my regular community. This is something that I really need to think (and work!) on.

So that’s about it for now. I have some stories on my trip to Malaysia and gathering event in Bali. Will post them shortly this weekend 🙂

3 thoughts on “I am back!

Leave a Reply

