Welcome interesting summer!

..though it’s not really the summer that I expected.. yet. We were lucky to have several hot days few weeks ago, but for the last two weeks we have been dealing with some rains, hail and cloudy days. I could not really complain because sometimes I find myself enjoying rain a lot, especially when I am in a romantic mood, while having a cup of hot tea and good book to read. Still, having sun would of course much better for me as I like to go out and enjoy the fresh air and beautiful weather outside my apartment.

Life has been quite tricky so far. I was supposed to come back to Indonesia last June, but then I got an extension for three months, which means I will only fly back to my hometown in September. I was really happy because I got the opportunity to learn more, to travel more and to spend time with my lovely friends here. However every story has two sides, and the other side which was not pretty only known after we experienced the good side, or the other way around. Let’s say that what I have expected apparently not totally become a reality.

Not to say that I am not feeling grateful for this situation – in fact, one factor that might make it happened is the request which I shared before with the management. In a way, I did contribute though it might be very minor. Besides, it does not mean I could not still do things which I like while dealing with reality. I still have my friends and my family who will support me along the way, and they make me feel stronger and happier. I am truly blessed, and I know I should feel grateful every single day for what I have.

So in a good positive spirit, I am looking forward for the summer in Lausanne, to have other travel plans to countries which are still on my to-go-list, and to make the most of my time while I am here before I leave this beautiful place and back to my home country. Or maybe another exotic country. You never know 😛

Leave a Reply

