Lunch at Ben’s

Somehow I feel the title of this post sounds like a title for a song or a movie. Depends on the idea you might have in your mind, it could bring you to different atmosphere, let’s say romantic if it is linked to the time when two people promised to meet at a diner called Ben’s either to reconnect after long time separated, or could be horror if it refers to people who are missing after they had lunch at Ben’s.

Anyway, my post is not linked to any of those ideas so please bear with me and my rant above. Sometimes I have the tendency to wandering around of some ideas, but not necessarily put it on the form of writing. Let’s say I try to redeem myself by writing so every time I have the chance ๐Ÿ˜›

Anyway, as the title said, I was going to share a bit about yesterday, when some of my Indonesian colleagues and me were having lunch at Ben’s place. For my Indonesian friends who did not know Ben, the invitation sounded weird as they did not see the relevance of it (well, simply said, they could not understand why someone would invite strangers to have lunch at his or her place). For me who has been used to Ben and Susan’s kindness back then in Indonesia, it was not too surprising though, and in fact it was delightful to know they were doing that. I was so excited to have the event, though it’s unfortunate that nor many people could join us.

The lunch was superb (as usual), and with the perfect weather and well mannered little boys, I could not ask for more. It has been a while since I came to Ben’s place with other people, moreover, at lunch’s time. I enjoyed very much the time and glad that everyone also enjoyed it too.

As simple as the post is, I guess what I really want to share that connecting with people is something that I really like, and spending time with Ben and Susan helps me to realize it even more. I need to learn how to cook though, before I can really make a post named “Lunch at Niken’s”.

Let’s wait and see ๐Ÿ™‚

PS. You do think I can do it, right? ๐Ÿ˜‰

* Some pics from the lunch!

20140413-182456.jpg

20140413-182527.jpg

20140413-182600.jpg

One thought on “Lunch at Ben’s

Leave a Reply

