I think I like to presenting….

….or at least that’s what I have in mind after my two presentations on Wednesday.

It was my luck, let’s say, to be responsible in presenting some slides to our Finance team in the morning (ten slides, approximately 45 minutes), and later to present some slides about Indonesian culture (it was part of our group’s activity to know better each of our colleagues). I was totally nervous on Tuesday night, merely because:

1) I did not get a chance to practice more for the first presentation (which was more important as it was business related)
2) I had not finished yet my presentation on the Indonesian culture!

My heart was beating really fast in Wednesday morning. It was amazing to realize that after the first two slides, I became more relax and started to enjoying more in presenting the slides. I considered myself as a bit lucky to manage presenting pretty well to our Finance team with lack of practices (got some help also from my friends who were joining the meeting!). At least the feedback that I got was quite good, and I was very happy about it.

I started to think that I might be liking presentation pretty much than I expected when I did my second one about Indonesian culture. I somehow managed to walk through the slides smoothly even though I just had the slides finished 30 minutes before presenting 😛
Moreover, I was actually having so much fun! To be fair, I did think that it was mostly driven by the fact that I was presenting about my country and my nation, which I love. It was easy just to say anything in my mind, including throwing some jokes about Indonesia and Indonesians. Seeing my colleagues smiled and laughed because of my jokes or words made me really happy and became more even excited.

In the end of the day, I could not stop smiling remembering those two presentations. Both went on well, thank goodness, and I was very grateful about it. Alhamdulillah 🙂

I guess I am a pure Gemini anyway 😛

Leave a Reply

