Winter is coming…

Seems pretty obvious: it’s November already so it’s about time for winter to come, pushing autumn aside from its short visit in Switzerland. Though I have been convinced that I will never like winter, I admit I was pretty excited to see my first snow in the town yesterday. I can’t believe I will experience my first winter in one of the beautiful countries in the world. Again, I realize how lucky I am and feel so grateful for this opportunity.

Of course, to tackle the winter, particularly in Switzerland, you need correct gears. I bought my coat and jacket already – unfortunately one of them is pretty expensive, but because I love it, I try not to remember the price *cough* πŸ˜›

Good winter shoes, that’s one thing that my colleagues keep reminding me about. Gladly I can tick the box for this item as I have two pairs in place πŸ˜‰

Now the missing item is gloves, which is SUPER IMPORTANT because my fingers get cold easily. I am not sure but it seems my blood circulation is not really good. I can have my fingers freezes even though I am inside the room! So yeah, I think I should hop to the store tomorrow to find something.

So coat, winter shoes, layers of clothes and gloves (to buy): I think I should be able to handle the winter πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

