A glimpse about my trip to Corfu, Greece

When we speak about visiting Greece, we often refer to the famous islands of Santorini and Mykonos. Most of people went there because the magnificent views posted everywhere in the internet. That’s why when I heard that I will go to Corfu island at Greece with Ben and his family, I remembered I raised my eyebrows as I never heard about the island.

Corfu is apparently one of the most visited islands in Greece. It is named as the greenest island in Greece. The island is located a bit far behind Athens and the other famous islands such as Santorini or Mykonos, so you might need to take a look carefully on the map when you’re searching for it.

In actual, the place I visited was not in the centre of Corfu. Located 40km away from Corfu, Lefkimmi was a nice little village with beautiful houses and incredible beaches around. We spent whole days in the Bouka beach as it was perfect beach for Ben’s children with its shallow beginning.

Of course the trip would not be complete without visiting the Corfu city.
Surprisingly, it was a nice European city with stunning aisles and stores around. It somehow reminded me on cities in Italy, but with different building’s type. Though we only had a short time there, I surely was impressed and would not mind to come visiting the island again in the future.

I put some pictures of Bouka beach just to give you a glimpse what I have enjoyed during my holiday 😛

You can get general info about Corfu from our dear Wiki site of course: http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Corfu

20130910-130245.jpg

20130910-130312.jpg

20130910-130334.jpg

3 thoughts on “A glimpse about my trip to Corfu, Greece

    • Halo Bang Titik, Alhamdulillah kabar saya baik 🙂
      Gimana kabarnya bang? Semoga sehat-sehat selalu ya 🙂
      Maaf sebelumnya karena saya jarang ngetwit dan ngeblog belakangan… Nggak tau kenapa kok nempelnya ama FB mulu, hehe 😛
      Ini sedang disiapkan postingannya bang, insya Allah malam ini saya post ya 😀

      Salam hangat dari Lausanne 🙂

Leave a Reply

