Weekend with long walks

And by the long walk I mean a really long walk. Together with my friends’ family, I walked for around two hours (approximately 20km) across the countryside. For me who never really walk that far before (the longest I’ve ever walked is 5km, and it was in Sudirman, Jakarta, during Car Free Day), that was total challenge. I always think that I should have started out again my workout very soon – now I know why!

What makes it interesting and fun though, it’s the fact that I did that with my dear friends and their lovely boys. Not to mention it was also my first nature walk in Switzerland, a country which is famous with its beautiful mountains, hills and lake – all the beautiful sceneries you often see in TV or internet. Here I am, physically in this beautiful place and still I can’t believe how lucky I am. Alhamdulillah 🙂

I expect there will be more walks in the future, but for now, I think I will have a rest a bit so I can still walk well on Monday….

Hope you all had a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

