Sick again…

I never like being sick, a feeling which I am sure belongs to every normal person in the world. Not only you cannot do your routine activities, you are ‘forced’ to not do anything you like. How could you if you feel headache, have constant coughs and experiencing fever? The only thing you could do well when you are sick is sleeping, and trust me, it doesn’t always give you a nice feeling too once you wake up.

Anyway, as the title of the post, it’s quite clear that I am sick at the time being. This has happened several times now, especially on this kind of period: the transition time between hot and rainy season. We know term ‘panca roba’ here, and I am pretty sure I am not the only one that used to get sick during ‘panca roba’. The unclear weather which is not totally hot or cold seems affected my body. As a result, flu, watery nose, bad coughs, headache and fever become my ‘buddy’ at this time.

I know I could not blame this sickness to the weather itself. If only I did take care my health better, I believe I should not get sick like this. I rarely did any exercise, so would it be surprise to find out I can be sick quite easily? This becomes a good alarm for me to reevaluate my life style and try to do something to fix it. I want to be healthy again, and that would not happen if I only make a plan without execution.

Anyway, I am feeling a little bit better now. Still have some dizziness on my head, but hopefully it will be gone soon. Once I recover, I surely will start to exercise again, and you can should be my guardian to make sure I am doing it. For the time being, I will take more rest and hopefully I can recover asap. Amen…. šŸ˜‰

One thought on “Sick again…

Leave a Reply

